Events
Prev MonthPrev Month Next MonthNext Month
Children's Environmental Health in Early Learning Programs
Thursday, May 25, 2017, 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM EST
Category: Webinars

Cost: $45 Members; $60 Non-Members

Thursday, May 25 - Register today!

1:30-2:30pm AST / 12:30-1:30pm EST / 11:30-12:30pm CST / 10:30-11:30am MST / 9:30-10:30am PST / 8:30-9:30am AKST

Children's Environmental Health in Early Learning Programs: A Closer Look at Lead and Mercury
Featuring Hester Paul, M.S., Eco-Healthy Child Care National Direction; Children's Environmental Health Network
Children spend a significant time in early care and learning environments. These settings -- the home-away-from-home for approximately 13 million children -- play a vital role in keeping kids healthy.

Have you ever wondered how the environment or the products used in child care programs impact the children and staff?  Is there a connection between the chemicals used in everyday products, one's exposure to those chemicals and one's health? There’s a lot one can do to improve the environmental health of these child care settings. 
In this webinar you will have an opportunity to:
  • Learn about major environmental health issues affecting young children.
  • Understand why children are uniquely vulnerable to environmental hazards.
  • Learn free or low-cost preventative actions to reduce exposures to lead and mercury.
  • Be introduced to the Eco-Healthy Child Care® program and related endorsement opportunity.
To learn more about the Eco-Healthy Child Care® program, visit www.cehn.org/ehcc